Vegetarian Friendly Hamburger Cupcakes;)

Happy weekend friends!

I hope the beginning of your June (okay, two days of it) have been as productive as mine, let us start with a BBQ that my friends and I put together so we could see each other now that we have all moved home for the summer.  This being the last summer the majority of us will be here we fully intend to make it count, starting with this BBQ.

I made a whopping FOUR pinterest worthy (and stolen from) dishes… be proud, I know you are.

1. Taco Salad inspired by (thus tweaked) Noel’s Kitchen Tips

2. Buffalo Chicken Dip from Frank’s Red Hot

3. Sarasota Lemonade inspired by The Pampered Jes

AND my favorite/the only one I took pictures of…

4. Hamburger Cupcakes inspired by Rock Ur Party by Tablespoon

I’m super excited about these… basically I bought almost all  of the ingredients to do it the way that they have laid out THEN I got called in to work for 8 hours that morning which meant I had to make them on the fly with less supplies.

So here is my super simple Hamburger Cupcake photo tutorial, enjoy:)

Step One: Bake vanilla cupcakes, let them cool completely and then slice them in half.

Step Two: Pipe on chocolate frosting with a thick tip so that it really stands out, then take a blurry iPhone photo;)

Step Three: With a medium tip pipe on green frosting for the lettuce, the most important part is the outside for show so I did a squiggly circle around the edges and filled in with the leftover frosting, didn’t want any to go to waste! Note: You could do coconut in green food  coloring  I just really don’t like coconut so I opted out. Then with a fine tip add the ketchup and mustard colored frosting.

 

Step Four: Put the “buns” together with a fun toothpick, I thought this made them look like little burger sliders, how fun!

Step Five-Seven: Take lots of adorable pictures of your masterpieces because you are a rock star and everyone on Facebook should know it;)

And there you have it, a quick fix to getting called in to work but still being more creative (thanks to the blogs I mentioned before and Duncan Hines) than most of your friends… no joke they will be super impressed!

I just love June.

❤ Kari

3 Comments to “Vegetarian Friendly Hamburger Cupcakes;)”

  1. OMG those look incredible! What a clever idea.

Leave a Reply

