HMT: Day 48

Hello friends!

I hope everyone had a lovely holiday weekend, mine was filled with friends, food, and working… don’t go in to the hospitality industry if you like your holidays;)  Yesterday was the Vermont City Marathon and although I did not run in it this year I am so very proud of all of the people I know who did it.  I wish I could have participated, mark my words I WILL PARTICIPATE NEXT YEAR!  Seeing all of the posts on facebook and reading the articles in the newspapers I just can’t explain my excitement for my own race in July.  I know I’ve said all of that before but man I am pumped!

I decided that I was cool enough to have a running buddy (i.e. someone who will show up at my doorstep and make me go running/work out in general) so today was our first day chasing pavements together… YAY KARI HAS REAL FRIENDS!  I would say it was a success, I know I pushed myself even though it was just an easy 2 mile run.

Day: 48

Distance: 2 miles

Time: 22 minutes/11 min/mi

Temperature: It was mid 70s with a 15 second down pour… I’m telling you VT weather is odd.

Injuries: I was tight in my calves for some reason but no real problems.

After we ran we did a 15 minute ab workout that Anthony says he does with his baseball team.  I asked him where they got it from and he didn’t even flinch when he replied “Jane Fonda and she is not a nice woman.” I immediately burst into tears laughing so hard as I pictured the entire UNC Charlotte club baseball team working out in front of a Jane Fonda ab video… picture it, you know you want to. When we finished I totally agreed, she may seem sweet but that work out was deadly.

Round two tomorrow folks!

❤ Kari

 

Leave a Reply

