HMT: Day 45

Day: 45

Distance: 1 mile

Time: 10 minutes

Temperature: 70s and lovely!

Injuries: None

Yesterday I did a quick mile just to get some running legs going it was a beautiful morning and after being sicker than a dog I was happy to be functional.   I also did an hour of yoga because I was pretty certain I would be sore today (I was right).  Tonight is 4 miles and tomorrow is 2 miles, I’m starting to get a little anxious about the race afraid I won’t have done enough come race day.  This weekend is the Vermont City Marathon and after completing the half twice, I am majorly jealous of all those running in it.  It makes me excited to run my race in July! To all those running in the VCM, good luck and may the weather be on your side:)

Anyway yesterday afternoon the boy and I went for a quick lunch on Church Street at Ri Ra’s and then walked along the waterfront for 3 miles, it was a great day!

A beautiful day to be eating lunch on Church Street.

The best vegetarian patty I have ever had.

The Spirit of Ethan Allen on Lake Champlain.

We walked all the way down to North Beach.

I hope everyone has an amazing weekend!

❤ Kari

Leave a Reply

